Hi Mom,

Things around here are going well. Elder Anderson is getting settled in well and we are getting some good work done. Halloween was pretty normal except that we had to be in 7 that night rather than 9. I guess some people like to mess with missionaries when they have a mask on

Halloween sounded eventful for all of you at least. With Matt going to a dance Ellie going to a party. (what!?!?) and Tiff trick or treating things must have been fun for all of you.
Another experience that I had happened a week ago and I thought that I would send you a letter with some pictures to explain it but I thought better of it and I’m just going to tell you now. I was in the Emergency room last week for some possible head trauma after running into the back of a car and smashing the back windshield in completely with my head. For the record I AM FINE!!!!! I cannot stress that enough. The only reason I was there was because Sister Shumway told me to after I called them about it and told them that I had some small pieces of glass in my arm. (I’m fine) and she wanted to get me checked out for anything that may have happened to me in the accident. I was looking down to my pedals while riding because the shifter was acting a little weird and by the time I looked up there was a parked, Honda Odyssey in front of me with no time to react. Nobody was in the car and the only person that was even a little hurt was me and even then I was just a little cut up from the glass, it was safety glass so it could have been much worse. I was wearing my helmet and that is what broke the glass so my head is fine and the glass that was in my arm is gone because I was able to take it out on my own before I went to the hospital. So there’s that. I hope that I didn’t scare you have to know about that and I’m sorry that I didn’t tell you sooner. but I’m fine so there is no need to worry. We are actually teaching the family whose car I ran into so maybe this will turn out to be a good thing  🙂
you asked for stuff that I learned and one thing is that parked cars hurt.
love you!
Zach 🙂
Dad,
Not seeing the letters is my fault. Even though I am surrounded by Walmart’s I don’t get to go to them all that often because they are a little far away for me to get on my bike and ride to in order to get the photos printed. I have plans to send them in the mail today soooo… sorry. I don’t know why you haven’t gotten the call yet because she said that she would have called you by now. oh well.
The advice that you gave about fasting has given us several opportunity’s to teach. We were out talking to one of our investigators named Grace and after we had finished talking to her, her Son-in-law came out of the house and started to ask questions about who we are and what we believe. Eventually he asked why are there so many different christen sects out there and why to they interpret the same scripture differently? We went into the restoration and told him about the great apostasy and why there are so many different religions out there. We introduced him to the Book of Mormon and he said “Where is your church? You have something that other Religious people that I have met don’t have and I want to learn more.” Him name is Malcom and He didn’t make it to church this week but I think that he could want to be baptized if we really does want to learn more. The blessings do come, we just need to do our part in order to receive them.
Getting on top of things
Zach
