Mom,

I got your package a few days after I got your email and then I got a bunch of other packages; like the 12 days of Christmas and a package from grandma and grandpa Tervort and one from Grandma and Grandpa Stark so now our apartment is overrun with cardboard and Christmas decorations. Elder Bailey has been very patient with me in making a huge mess about every other day with all this stuff. He has been in the area for about 4 months and has a close relationship with the members who are awesome and are extremely helpful to the missionaries all the time and always willing to give us a ride. in fact Elder Bailey had to go to the doctor today to get his shoulder checked out and a family named the homers was willing to give us a ride to the doctor and then come back two hours later and pick us back up again because the hospital was not in our area. so cool!

Your Christmas comment was interesting. our mission is trying to raise awareness of the fact that we need to remember Christ its called He is the Gift and the church has been pushing hard to get it out. I would suggest looking it up. its super good.
I had better get going. the office is about to close where Im emailing and I need to leave for dinner soon. Speaking of wich we get fed constantly so I don’t go hungry ever. take comfort in that…
Dad,
In terms of the new area the town itself has a population of about 5000 people and is right next to Bentonville which is the Walmart headquarters of the world. so EVERYONE here works for Walmart in some way. and there is one ward for the whole town but its in the Bentonville stake that was created about a month ago so the church is growing here. With everyone working for Walmart it makes it a little harder to meet with people because everyone has the same work schedule and they get back later in the day so its a bit annoying to have to do finding all day even though we have a bunch of investigators. That said I haven’t met most of them because they are all working hard to get over the holidays so the lessons are a little lower than I would like.  The few that I have met are not progressing because of some experiences that they had had with missionaries before but are still really nice and are willing to talk to us but I don’t see them going anywhere anytime soon. their names are the P***
Its too bad that president Christensen is  getting released. I didn’t get to know him all that well but I really liked him. Go out with one stake president and come back to another. just like the President Shumway
I’m working as hard as I can to go and get everyone I can. I am trying my best to be a good missionary and to bring as many people as I can into the gospel.
always working
Zach
