HEY!

well this week was eventful in that we had FOUR BAPTISMS THIS WEEK! and it was GREAT! Dylan had his service at 11 on Saturday and it was a ton of fun. Since he is engaged to a young woman in the ward, his soon to be family in law did the planning for us and it was so much fun. That family is very musically talented. Hannah (the girl he is engaged to.) is a wonderful singer and her brother and sister in law are talented on piano and the violin respectively and all three of them did a musical number at the baptism and it was just amazing to listen to. I love music 🙂
The Loving”s baptism was at noon the same day and Lisa, Koda and Jaysic were all super excited to get in the font. Elder Connor came down and he baptized Lisa and Koda and I baptized Jaysic. Elder Connor also baptized Dylan.  The day was a amazing and fun and Sunday was even better. The Loving’s were the first to be confirmed and I did Koda and Jaysic while Bishop McWhorter confirmed Sister Loving. Dylan was after all that and his soon to be Father-in-law (Brother Patterson) confirmed him.
What i thought was just the coolest thing was that we went to the Patterson’s that evening and we were talking with Brother Patterson and he said that Dylan has just been beaming all weekend. and what makes that cool is that Dylan isn’t really the kind of guy to emote at all, so seeing him like that is a real treat and a rarity.
The Loving’s are a family that I would expect to never go less active because of just how solid and open and full of desire she is in leaning more and she is constantly trying her hardest to get to church and get her kids to activities.  The best part about all this is that the other three kids, Joel, Bruce and Harley are getting baptized next week! Its just amazing here.
This Saturday is transfer calls and I think I will be moving… I dont think this because I have been here awhile and my time is up but because I honestly feel like my work is done here. Its a different feeling than I have had the other transfers where I’m nervous. I feel just… ready to go, I love it here and I would love to come back but I am just ready to go.
So aside from the baptisms there is also another interesting thing that happened this week… I went to the Doctor again… this time I needed to get my ankle checked out because on Thursday last week we were playing basketball with some other members in the ward and I twisted my ankle really bad. I sat out the rest of the time but I thought I would get over it after a few days… I didn’t… and my ankle was swelling up and turning purple so after calling Sister Loveland (I almost typed in Sister Shumway, this is going to take some getting used to.) she told me to go to a clinic back in Centerton, one of my older areas, and get checked out.  So I did and the doctor told me I had strained mt ankle which is worse than a sprain and can be worse than a break but mine wasn’t THAT bad so he gave me some rehabilitation exercises to do and sent me on my way. so I have been having to take it easy on walking running and playing basketball… fun.
Another less important but still interesting this that happened was that I realized how far along I am. Instead of thinking how long I have been out I thought how much time I have left 11 months and 12 days… WHAT!?!?!?!? 11 MONTHS! LAST i CHECKED I HAD 24! its all perspective! so I am now freaking out a little bit and trying to look for more people to talk to. but thats not as bad as Elder Bulpit. he is sitting right next to me and this is his second to last p-day before he goes home. I can only wonder what he is feeling right now… better enjoy it some more!

having a good time even if I dont have a lot of time left!
Zach 🙂
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

