SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Well last week I talked about my ankle being a bit messed up and I’m over that now because I nearly lost my thumb on Sunday… not kidding… I went to the emergency room for the second time on my mission and had to get stitched up and wrapped. I’m starting to think I’m a bit accident prone…IT happened while I was setting up some chairs for a big back to school event where people hand out school supplies to the less fortunate and while setting up one of these tables I got my thumb caught in a pinch point where there was a sawed off piece of metal and it just sliced right though the skin and muscle right down to the bone. it didn’t hurt… at first, and it didn’t start bleeding right away so I was able to SEE the bone in my thumb for a second. I was immediately rushed to the emergency room and was fixed up. I have a picture on my fixed up hand on the one drive so there is that as well as the pictures from the baptism this past week.

The baptism went fantastic. Joel, Harley and Bruce all did fantastic and are so excited to be members. I baptized all three and it was so great to see them all in white. I talked to Joel who is the oldest and he said  that he felt so different after stepping out of the font and all of the Lovings are just doing fantastic with coming to church and all of their testimonies are growing so fast. now we just need to find some more progressing investigators because we baptized all of them. Missionary problems I guess 🙂
I was so sure that I was leaving this transfer but it turns out that I am staying. and I am so happy because I found out that Karla (as of Friday last week.) is officially divorced and is set to get married on the 7th of August and be baptized the 8th! That i some of the best news that I have heard all my mission! and I cant wait for the 7th!
eventful week and not in the ways that I expected…or wanted in some cases.
Still in Siloam!
Zach 🙂
